Artist area

current show: EGH Radio Mix

currently off air

next show: EGH Radio Mix

Listen Live

Listen Live

EGH Radio @EGHRadioFeat on @EGHMadness this Wed from 9pm at @MavMursson Rhys Evan Fred Lee & The Restless…
EGH Radio @EGHRadioJust uploaded "Niki Tyler's Unsigned Pop Show - 10/06/2021" to @mixcloud Listen up!
EGH Radio @EGHRadioJust uploaded "Niki Tyler's Unsigned Pop Show - 03/06/2021" to @mixcloud Tune in now!
EGH Radio @EGHRadioJust uploaded "Unsigned Madness" to @mixcloud Listen up!
EGH Radio @EGHRadioJust loved "Unsigned Madness" by @EGHRadio on @mixcloud
EGH Radio @EGHRadioUp Next on the @EGHMadness Live Show at is: @VelvetStarlings #LosAngeles…
EGH Radio @EGHRadioUp Next on the @EGHMadness Live Show at is: @emmafragments #London…

Raw, stripped down, bluesy, groove metal featuring former members of 24-7 Spyz, Cage, Sicarus and Tourniquet. Influences include Badlands, Audioslave, Pantera and everything in between.Seventrain was conceived in 2012 while performing together in San Diego, California at a memorial show for a close friend and staple in the local music community. Guitarist Eric Horton, who had previous worldwide success with his former national act Cage, assembled some admired local musicians to record a handful of songs he wrote along with vocalist Jon Campos which eventually became the SEVENTRAIN self-titled debut album. Eric recruited former Shockhead/Gangland/24-7 Spyz (Atlantic/Eastwest Records) drummer Joel Maitoza to produce and play drums on the album along with guitarist Jef Poremba (Wild Mick Brown’s Bourbon Ballet/LFO) and vocalist Jon Campos. Bassist Greg Rupp (My Middle Finger, LFO) appeared on the CD, but was replaced by Steve (Dino) Andino (Tourniquet) shortly after the album release. They started recording the debut album in early 2013 at DML Studios with engineer Don Lithgow (Blink 182, New Found Glory, Finch) lovingly tracked in analog on 2” tape which was released on February 14th, 2014 in the US, Europe and Japan on the bands own label imprint (So. Cal Records) distributed by Alliance Entertainment (currently available on iTunes, Amazon and CD Baby). The album charted on the CMJ Loud Rock Top 40 at #36 it’s first week to radio on February 25th, 2014 and received favorable reviews by critics worldwide in print and online media. In addition, Seventrain was nominated for Best Hard Rock Album of the Year at the 2014 San Diego Music Awards.
Since the albums release, Seventrain has been direct support on select dates with Pat Travers, Michael Schenker, Skid Row, Black Star Riders, Saving Abel, Red Dragon Cartel, Saliva, Geoff Tate’s Operation Mindcrime and Puddle of Mudd in addition to headlining local venues in Southern California themselves. The debut video for their single ‘Bittersweet Seduction’ was released on May 15th, 2014 and was well received on various online media outlets. The video for their second single ‘Broken’ was released on December 24th, 2014.

In the fall of 2015, while the band was in pre-production for their 2nd album, vocalist Jon Campos amicably left the band and was immediately replaced by singer Eric Koonze (Sicarus). The new chemistry reenergized the band and they wrote 17 new songs together. Just prior to mixing the new album, guitarist Jef Poremba left the band due to prior obligations with other projects. Jef was replaced by guitarist Dave Odegaard who released two successful solo albums prior to joining the band. Seventrain entered the studio in late 2016 to start recording their follow up album titled “Back on Track” which is slated for release summer of 2018.